Wesstport Marina, ChamplainWestport Marina on Lake Champlain
Where Lake Champlain
meets the Adirondack Mountains

Marina     The Galley Restaurant

Entertainment - Events 2017
Westport on Lake Champain

Live music, Bands
, Events
518-962-4899

The Galley is Open for Season
Mon -Thurs 11 AM - 11 PM

Fri - Sat 11 AM - 1 AM
Sunday 11 AM - 10 PM

Monday - Trivia 9 pm
Wednesday - Dinner Piano 6
Thursday - Open Mic 9
Friday - Dance Party Karaoke 9
Saturday - BBQ 6; Live Bands 9

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Fri. June 23, Karaoke Dance Party with J. Berry 9:00

Saturday, June 24, 2017
Galley Outdoor Grill Features 6-9
BBQ at Galley
Rib Eye Steak, Ahi Tuna
Veggies, stir fried, in our giant wok
plus full menu items.

Steady Benders Band 9 - til
Lee Adams, Eric O'Hara
,
Max Perry, Craig Johnson

Congratulations Westport Graduates

Weds. Jun 28, 2017, 6:15 - 9:00
Buddy Nierenberg on Piano

for your dining pleasure

Fri. Jun 30, 2017
Josh Meyer Duo & Ryan Miller 9:00

Saturday, July 1, 2017
Celebrate Our Independencc
PARADE 4:00
FIREWORKS 9:30
watch from our deck & dock

Schooner Lois McClure will be dockside
for Tours, July 1,2


Galley Outdoor Grill Features 6– 9
On 3 with Ron Riddle at The Galley
Larry's Baby Back Ribs
Chili-Lime Arctic Char
Veggies from giant wok

Menu items also


        
   Live Band & Fireworks !

On 3 with Ron Riddle at The Galley

Saturday July 1

"DJ" at The Galley 9 - 1

Fireworks 9:30



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

July 1 & 2, Lois McClure open for tours 10-4
Book Signing Art Cohn 11:00 to 1
A Tale of Three Gunboats.
.
A Tale of Three Gunboats book signing

Wednesday, July 5
Live Piano on Galley Deck 6:00 to 9
Buddy Nierenberg
~~~~~~~~~
Concerts on the Lawn
Ballard Park adjacent to The Galley
July 7:30. Aug 7:00
Concert on Westport Lawn

July 6: Anais Mitchell, w/ Michael Chorney, Vocal & Guitars
July 13: Charlie Hunter Trio, Guitar
July 20: Julian Lage & Chris Eldridge. Guitar & Vocals
July 27: Colin Stetson. Bass & Alto Sax

Aug 3: Ploughman's Lunch Band
 
 Folk rock, originals & covers
Aug 10: Meadowmount Music School concert
Aug 17: Ken & Brad Kolodner duo
Old time bluegrass brought to a new realm
Aug 24: Chris Sherman Band

Original rock, blues and soul
~~~~~~

Friday, July 7, 2017
Karaoke Dance Party with Jon Berry 9:00
~~~~~~~~
Depot Theatre Preview 8:00
Penquins & Promiscuity

East Coast Premiere
Depot Theatre Westport Penquins
see Preview [dress rehersal] tonight,
Official opening Saturday 8 pm

Season Sponsored by The Galley!

Full Moon this weekend!
On-3 Ron Riddle at Westport Galley

Watch from deck
Fri. July 7, Near Full, rises 7:30 pm
Sat, July 8, Full Moon rises 8:15 pm


Saturday, July 8, 2017,

Galley Outdoor Grill Features 6– 9

BBQ at The Gallley in Westport
have dinner then Show at 8:00

Opening night of Penquins! 8 PM
Return to Dance under full moon with

Jonathan Newell
Band Rock 'n Roll 9 - til

Jonathan Newell plays at The Galley
```````````````````

Monday July 10, 2017
Trivia Night at The Galley
 

Wednesday July 12, 2017
Piano Live on Deck
Buddy Nierenberg
6:15 - 9

Thurs, July 13, Open Mic 9:00
Buddy & Dave Spadafora

Fri. July 14, Ryan Clark
Guitar & Vocals

Depot Theatre
Penquins & Promiscuity

in case you missed opening last week
Thurs, July 13, 5 pm
Friday July 14, 8 pm

Saturday July 15, 3 pm
Sunday July 16, 5 pm

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Depot Theatre Penquins & Promiscuity 3 pm

Galley Outdoor Grill Features 6– 9

On 3 with Ron Riddle at The Galley

On 3 Band Ron Riddle
9 pm til

 

Monday July 17, 2017
Trivia Night at The Galley
 

Wednesday July 19, 2017
Steve Collier
Piano Jazz on Deck
6:15 - 9

Westport Piano Jazz Steve Collier

Thurs, July 20, Open Mic 9:00
Buddy & Dave Spadafora

Saturday, July 22, 2017
Galley Outdoor Grill Features 6– 9
Enjoy dinner at 6, Penquins at 8

Fade to Blues Band at The Galley

Willie Play More
Band 9 - til

Monday July 24, 2017
Trivia Night at The Galley

Thurs, July 27, Open Mic 9:00
Buddy & Dave Spadafora

Wednesday July 26, 2017
Piano Music on Deck 6 - 9
"Buddy"
Nierenberg

Thurs, July 27, Open Mic 9:00
Buddy & Dave Spadafora

Fri. July 28, Rob Pulsifer 9:00


Friday, July 28, 2017  8:00
Depot Theatre Preview
Souvenir
'So Bad, It's Good
'
Season Sponsored by The Galley!
July 29, 30, August 3, 4, 5, 6

Saturday, July 29, 2017,
Opening night of Souvenir !   8 pm

Galley Outdoor Grill Features 6– 9

BBQ at The Galley Restaurant
Have dinner with us then
Opening night of Souvenir !   8 pm


Return to Dance with

Damaged Goods
Band 9 - til

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Thurs Aug 3, 2017, Open Mic 9:00
Buddy & Dave Spadafora

Full Moon this weekend! Aug 4-7
On-3 Ron Riddle at Westport GalleyWatch from deck
Near full
Fri. Aug 4, rises 6:04 pm
Sat, Aug 5, rises 6:50 pm
Sun. Aug 6, rises 7:31 pm
Mon. Aug 7 Full rises 8:09 pm

Sunday, Aug 6. 2017
Souvenir!
at Depot Theatre
5:00
Closing night
See show;
Then come for diinner, bar and
moon rise at Galley

Monday Aug. 7, 2017
Trivia under the Full Moon at The Galley
 

Wednesday August 9, 2017
Piano Jazz on Dec
k

Steve Collier 6-9

Thurs Aug 10, 2017 Open Mic 9:00
Buddy & Dave Spadafora

Friday, August 11, 2017
Rob Pulsifer 9:00


The Taffetas
 Music of the 50s

The Taffetas at The Galley
August 11 thru 27
Preview opening at The Depot Theatre 8:00
Four woman group sings hits of the '50s
"Mr. Sandman; Johnny Angel; Where the Boys Are;
Dedicated to the One I Love" and others

Season Sponsored by The Galley!

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Westport Challenge
Sail Regatta

20th Annual Race 10 am - 4 pm

Galley Outdoor Grill Features 6 - 9


Damaged Goods at Westport on Lake Champlain
Damaged Goods
Band 9 - til

The Taffetas
Opens at The Depot Theatre  8 pm

Sunday August 13, 2017
Depot Theatre The Taffetas
3 & 8 pm

Monday August 14, 2017
Trivia Night at The Galley
August 16 - 20, 2017
 Essex County Fair
"Kick it up in the Barnyard"
169th annual fair
Easy walk from Marina to fairgrounds


~~~~~

Sunday, August 13, 2017
Tafetas
3 and 8

Monday August 14. 2017
Trivia Night at The Galley

Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Jazz Piano on Deck 6-9
Buddy Nierenberg

Thurs, Friday, August 17, 18. 2017
The Tafetas at Depot Theatre

Fri. Aug 18, 2017 9:00
Karaoki Dance Party, Jon Berry

Saturday, August 19, 2017
Left Eye Jump Blues Band

of Burlington, Vt. Blues music 9 pm -
with the authentic sounds of
Chicago, Texas, New Orleans, California, and
the Delta of the 1940’s, 50’s, 60’s.
Haunting Delta slide guitar journeys.


The Tafetas
at Depot Theatre; 3 PM

See show, then dinner & music at The Galley

Sunday, August 20, 2017
The Tafetas at Depot Theatre; 5 PM
"Dialogue" performance,
discussion with artists follows.
Dine at The Galley after.

Thursday, August 24, 2017
The Tafetas at Depot Theatre: 5:00

Friday, August 25, 2017
The Tafetas at Depot Theatre: 8:00
DJ Cruz at The Galley 9:0
0

Saturday, August 26, 2017
Galley Outdoor Grill Features 6–9
John Lackard Blues 9–1
Band -- Chicago Style

The Tafetas at Depot Theatre; 8


Sunday, Aug 27, 2017
The Tafetas at Depot Theatre; 5 pm
final night

Friday, Sept 1, 2017
Karaoke in The Galley 9:00-mid
Dana & J Berry

Lobsterfest Weekend Fun

Saturday, Sept 2. 2017
Cardboard Boat Races 2 - 4
Watch kids Build and Race them

Galley BBQ 6-9  Grilled outdoor features
Larry's Special Baby Back Ribs
and other special entrees
On - 3 Ron Riddle 8 - 12:30

      

Sunday, Sept 3, 2017

51st Annual Lobsterfest

Kayak Races
Face Painting, Balloon Art

Lobster, BBQ Chicken, Clams. FUN
Lobsterfest Westport on Lake Champlain
Lobsterfest reservations required for meals.

Lobsterfest Westport
Costume Parade 8:00
This year theme will be announed soon

Damaged Goods 8 -12
        Rock 'n Roll, returns for their 17th year!
Damaged Goods at Westport Lobaterfest

Photo Booth will be here
to help you remember your fun!

Monday, September 4, 2017
The Galley closes for Season.

Updated 28 June, 2017; Webmaster: Bob Carroll